Who we Are

The Mid-American Association for Behavior Analysis (MABA) is a non-profit organization devoted to promoting scholarly interchange in behavior analysis through its annual Fall convention. The Board and conference operation managers are professional behavior analysts who volunteer their time to promote and share the science and ideas of our field to our region

Interested in becoming a member?

MABA Executive Council

Stephen Walker
St. Cloud State University (term ends 2022)

President Elect
Tyler Re

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology 
(term ends 2022

Past President
Amanda Karsten
Grand Valley State University (term ends 2022)

Operations Coordinator
Julie Ackerlund Brandt
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Board of Directors


Vanessa Minervini, Creighton University (term ends 2022)
Jonathan K. Fernand, Aurora University (term ends 2022)
Adam Briggs, Eastern Michigan University (term ends 2025)
Corey Toegel, Northern Michigan University (term ends 2025)
Heather Zerger, University of South Florida (term ends 2025)
Student Representative
Yasmin Zayed
University of Eastern Michigan (term ends 2023)
Stephanie Hood
Marquette University (term ends 2023)

Previous MABA Presidents

2020-2021 - Amanda Karsten, Grand Valley State University

2019 - Tiffany Kodak, Marquette University

2018 - Thomas Critchfield, Illinois State University

2017 - Jeffrey Tiger, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

2016 - Carla Lagorio, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

2015 - Derek Reed, University of Kansas
​2014 - Jonathan Baker, Southern Illinois University
​2013 - Adam Derenne, University of North Dakota
​2012 - Diana Walker, ​The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
​2011 - Cynthia Pietras, Western Michigan University
2010 - Mark Dixon, Southern Illinois University
2009 - Kevin Klatt, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
2008 - James Carr, Western Michigan University
2007 - Ruth Anne Rehfeldt, Southern Illinois University
2006 - Jeffrey Weatherly, University of North Dakota
2005 - Gregory Madden, Utah State University
2004 - Larry Alferink, Illinois State University
2003 - Wayne Fuqua, Western Michigan University
2002 - Tony Cuvo, Southern Illinois University
2001 - Jack Michael, Western Michigan University​​